Our algorithm is programmed to not notify anyone you or your team have talked to or gotten a response from in the last 6 months.
Since it is related to notifications, it is possible that the same person will be notified and complete multiple of your studies if you launch them at the same time (if the demographics and screener are the same or similar).
Let's say that Respondent 123456 is invited to both Study A and Study B. She completes Study A, and while her recording is uploading, she clicks the link to join Study B. Because the system does not yet see a 'completed' response from her, she is not blocked from joining Study B.
If this happens, and you do not want feedback from the same participant, you can rate the recording as '1-star'. This will cause the recording to be removed immediately from your results and prompt the system to recruit a new panelist for your study (without charge to you).
Unsure if you have a duplicate participant? Please let us know so we can have a look for you! We would need the study names and the Respondent IDs in question so that we can verify for you!